Anne B. Zill,  President
Anne currently serves as the President of the Fund for Constitutional Government and has been with the Stewart R. Mott Foundation since the 1970s.  Anne has published articles in The Washington Post, The Washingtonian, and the Maine Times, among other publications.  She has curated numerous art exhibitions, including “The Progress of the World’s Women” for the United Nations in 2000.  She is a graduate of Barnard College and has a Master’s Degree in journalism from American University.  Anne currently resides in Portland, Maine, where she works for the University of New England Art Gallery.

Russell Hemenway, Chairperson
Russell Hemenway is the National Director of the National Committee for an Effective Congress, founded in 1948 by Eleanor Roosevelt.  Mr. Hemenway is presently the Chairman of the Board of The Fund for Constitutional Government, The National Security Archive, and Citizens Vote, Inc.  He is a board member of The Population Institute and has been a Trustee of The Fund for Peace since 1978.  He was educated at Dartmouth College and at The Institut d’Etudes Politiques in Paris.  He served in the U.S. Navy aboard the USS Pittsburgh in the Pacific Theater during World War II and was a member of the Foreign Service with the Marshall Plan in Paris and Athens.  Mr. Hemenway writes and speaks about politics and public affairs.

Conrad Martin,  Executive Director
Conrad Martin serves as the Executive Director of the Fund for Constitutional Government.  Additionally, Mr. Martin is the Executive Director of the Stewart R. Mott Foundation and chairs the Board of Directors of HALT -- Americans for Legal Reform.  Mr. Martin also serves on the boards of the Center for International Policy, the Center for Investigative Reporting, and the American Progressive Caucus Foundation.  Mr. Martin served in the Peace Corps from 1981 to 1983 as a Forage Agronomist on the island of Barbados.  He is a graduate of Utah State University, where he studied Agronomy and International Agricultural Development with a focus in Agricultural Economics.  Born in Mexico, Mr. Martin is fluent in conversational Spanish and has traveled widely in South America, Central America, Europe and the Near East.

Katie Aulwes,  Secretary
Katie Aulwes serves as the Secretary of the Fund for Constitutional Government. Additionally, she serves as the Grants and Office Manager of the Stewart R. Mott Foundation and is the Treasurer of the Board for City at Peace DC.  She moved to Washington, DC in the summer of 2003 as an Associate with Mulhauser & Associates, a small progressive management and public affairs consulting firm.  In 2006 Katie worked as the Program Manager with J-Lab, the Institute for Interactive Journalism dedicated to innovative news experiments and new technologies in journalism. Katie was born in central Wisconsin, and received a BA in English and a Certificate in Women's Studies at the University of Wisconsin-Madison in 2002.
Steven Aftergood
Jack Blum
John Cavanagh
Michael Cavallo
Leslie Cockburn
Patricia Derian
Kate Doyle
Marion Edey
Frances T. Farenthold
Hamilton Fish
Sam Smith
Robert Walters
Robert White
Stewart R. Mott, founder (emeritus)
~ Dedicated to the exposure and correction of corruption in the U.S. federal government